PrivacyBrowser.git
3 years agoAdd the ability to create and edit bookmark folders.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 20:44:38 +0000 (13:44 -0700)]
Add the ability to create and edit bookmark folders.

3 years agoAdd the ability to reorder bookmarks.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 04:22:49 +0000 (21:22 -0700)]
Add the ability to reorder bookmarks.

3 years agoAdd the ability to select all bookmarks.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 18:48:13 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
Add the ability to select all bookmarks.

3 years agoAdd the ability to edit bookmarks.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 22:21:02 +0000 (15:21 -0700)]
Add the ability to edit bookmarks.

3 years agoAdd the ability to delete bookmarks.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 02:48:28 +0000 (19:48 -0700)]
Add the ability to delete bookmarks.

3 years agoInitial bookmarks implementation. Fix for Custom User Agent not working. https...
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 05:02:37 +0000 (22:02 -0700)]
Initial bookmarks implementation.  Fix for Custom User Agent not working.  https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/40

3 years agoAdd controls for form data. Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/29
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 19:13:02 +0000 (12:13 -0700)]
Add controls for form data.  Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/29

3 years agoTrim white spaces from the beginning and end of the URL before loading. Fixes https...
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 14:58:46 +0000 (07:58 -0700)]
Trim white spaces from the beginning and end of the URL before loading.  Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/33

3 years agoRelease 1.7. v1.7
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 20:17:25 +0000 (13:17 -0700)]
Release 1.7.

3 years agoBump minSdkVersion to 19 due to WebView security problems for API <=18.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:26:07 +0000 (12:26 -0700)]
Bump minSdkVersion to 19 due to WebView security problems for API <=18.

3 years agoAdd the Guide.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:02:45 +0000 (12:02 -0700)]
Add the Guide.

3 years agoFix custom search URLs for translations.
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 17:46:36 +0000 (10:46 -0700)]
Fix custom search URLs for translations.

3 years agoFix the styling of the About tabs and AppBar.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 05:04:45 +0000 (22:04 -0700)]
Fix the styling of the About tabs and AppBar.

3 years agoCreate the About:Links tab.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 21:32:35 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
Create the About:Links tab.

3 years agoCreate the About:Contributors tab.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 21:17:38 +0000 (14:17 -0700)]
Create the About:Contributors tab.

3 years agoUpdate the information in About:License, including adding images.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 20:45:26 +0000 (13:45 -0700)]
Update the information in About:License, including adding images.

3 years agoProgram Clear and Exit to clear the cache and the back/forward history.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 18:15:52 +0000 (11:15 -0700)]
Program Clear and Exit to clear the cache and the back/forward history.

3 years agoPopulate the About:Changelog tab.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 03:32:42 +0000 (20:32 -0700)]
Populate the About:Changelog tab.

3 years agoPopulate the About:Privacy Policy tab.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 02:22:57 +0000 (19:22 -0700)]
Populate the About:Privacy Policy tab.

3 years agoPopulate the About:Permissions tab.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 21:24:54 +0000 (14:24 -0700)]
Populate the About:Permissions tab.

3 years agoCreate a TabLayout for About and populate the Version tab.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 31 May 2016 04:49:23 +0000 (21:49 -0700)]
Create a TabLayout for About and populate the Version tab.

3 years agoUpdate EditText input options.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 24 May 2016 05:36:17 +0000 (22:36 -0700)]
Update EditText input options.

3 years agoFix drawer toggle icon problems on rotate. https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/19
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 19 May 2016 04:32:42 +0000 (21:32 -0700)]
Fix drawer toggle icon problems on rotate.  https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/19

3 years agoUpdate adView to use a SMART_BANNER for the free flavor.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 19 May 2016 04:25:17 +0000 (21:25 -0700)]
Update adView to use a SMART_BANNER for the free flavor.

3 years agoRemove unneeded Snackbars.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 19 May 2016 00:40:31 +0000 (17:40 -0700)]
Remove unneeded Snackbars.

3 years agoMark which strings cannot be translated because they are used in code.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 18 May 2016 22:53:42 +0000 (15:53 -0700)]
Mark which strings cannot be translated because they are used in code.

3 years agoRelease 1.6. v1.6
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 11 May 2016 22:14:15 +0000 (15:14 -0700)]
Release 1.6.

3 years agoAdd preference for customizing the user agent.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 11 May 2016 22:00:54 +0000 (15:00 -0700)]
Add preference for customizing the user agent.

3 years agoAllow customization of the search URLs.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 6 May 2016 23:25:28 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
Allow customization of the search URLs.

3 years agoRelease 1.5. v1.5
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 6 May 2016 03:05:16 +0000 (20:05 -0700)]
Release 1.5.

3 years agoCreate preference to disable swipe to refresh when not desired. Remove -standard...
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 6 May 2016 03:04:05 +0000 (20:04 -0700)]
Create preference to disable swipe to refresh when not desired.  Remove -standard and -free from flavor version names.

3 years agoRelease version 1.4. v1.4-standard
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 07:13:44 +0000 (00:13 -0700)]
Release version 1.4.

3 years agoAdd a SharedPreferencesChangeListener.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 06:56:09 +0000 (23:56 -0700)]
Add a SharedPreferencesChangeListener.

3 years agoAdd controls for third-party cookies.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 03:24:57 +0000 (20:24 -0700)]
Add controls for third-party cookies.
Migrate the SettingsActivity to a SettingsFragment.

3 years agoMove fullScreenVideoFrameLayout outside of the CoordinatorLayout so that full screen...
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 21:26:25 +0000 (14:26 -0700)]
Move fullScreenVideoFrameLayout outside of the CoordinatorLayout so that full screen videos cover the entire screen.

3 years agoRelease version 1.3. v1.3-standard
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 23:36:21 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
Release version 1.3.

3 years agoUpdate icons (javascript_enabled, warning, privacy_mode, and about).
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 23:09:23 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
Update icons (javascript_enabled, warning, privacy_mode, and about).

3 years agoInitial implementation of the navigation drawer.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 22:28:07 +0000 (15:28 -0700)]
Initial implementation of the navigation drawer.

3 years agoCreate a blank navigation drawer.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 03:12:27 +0000 (20:12 -0700)]
Create a blank navigation drawer.

3 years agoRelease version 1.2. v1.2
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:55:38 +0000 (12:55 -0700)]
Release version 1.2.

3 years agoUser Preeminence: only update the urlTextBox if the user is not typing in it.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:48:56 +0000 (12:48 -0700)]
User Preeminence: only update the urlTextBox if the user is not typing in it.

3 years agoBump minSdkVersion from 10 to 15. Privacy Browser was crashing in the API 10 emulator.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:07:42 +0000 (12:07 -0700)]
Bump minSdkVersion from 10 to 15.  Privacy Browser was crashing in the API 10 emulator.

3 years agoUpdate Privacy Mode icons and convert toasts to snackbars.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 00:31:08 +0000 (17:31 -0700)]
Update Privacy Mode icons and convert toasts to snackbars.

3 years agoUpdate launcher icons to make them slightly larger.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 22:47:39 +0000 (15:47 -0700)]
Update launcher icons to make them slightly larger.

3 years agoRemove *.apk files from the respoitory. v1.1
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 05:23:27 +0000 (22:23 -0700)]
Remove *.apk files from the respoitory.

3 years agoRemove *.iml files from the repository.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 05:22:02 +0000 (22:22 -0700)]
Remove *.iml files from the repository.

3 years agoRelease version 1.1.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 05:17:25 +0000 (22:17 -0700)]
Release version 1.1.

3 years agoAdd `lintOptions abortOnError false` to satisfy F-Droid.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 21:06:07 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
Add `lintOptions abortOnError false` to satisfy F-Droid.

3 years agoMake changes to build.gradle to support building with different flavors on F-Droid.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 20:33:38 +0000 (13:33 -0700)]
Make changes to build.gradle to support building with different flavors on F-Droid.

3 years agoUpdate URL link in copyright text at the beginning of files and information about...
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 20:15:47 +0000 (13:15 -0700)]
Update URL link in copyright text at the beginning of files and information about icon licenses in about_text.  Create a BannerAd class to separate out com.google.android.gms.ads code so that F-Droid can build the standard flavor.  Update com.android.support from 23.1.1 to 23.2.0.

3 years agoInclude the built APK files in the git repository.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 20:08:08 +0000 (13:08 -0700)]
Include the built APK files in the git repository.

3 years agoUpdate icons. Release 1.0. v1.0
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 20:02:36 +0000 (13:02 -0700)]
Update icons.  Release 1.0.

3 years agoCreate standard and free flavors. Add AdMob advertisements to the free flavor.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 05:10:01 +0000 (22:10 -0700)]
Create standard and free flavors.  Add AdMob advertisements to the free flavor.

3 years agoImplement SwipeToRefresh for real this time.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 05:08:48 +0000 (22:08 -0700)]
Implement SwipeToRefresh for real this time.

3 years agoFix the width of urlTextBox, lower the height of the AppBar to 53dp, and increase...
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 18:19:12 +0000 (11:19 -0700)]
Fix the width of urlTextBox, lower the height of the AppBar to 53dp, and increase the size of favoriteIcon to 28dp.

3 years agoUpdate gradle.xml.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 05:45:23 +0000 (22:45 -0700)]
Update gradle.xml.

3 years agoRename the activities.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 05:18:43 +0000 (22:18 -0700)]
Rename the activities.

3 years agoRemove copy and paste menu items (they are now handled by SupportActionBar) and creat...
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 18:37:26 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
Remove copy and paste menu items (they are now handled by SupportActionBar) and create a submenu for navagation items.

3 years agoRefactor the App Bar.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 05:01:57 +0000 (22:01 -0700)]
Refactor the App Bar.

3 years agoCreate a settings activity.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 00:28:37 +0000 (17:28 -0700)]
Create a settings activity.

3 years agoMake privacy_mode.xml green.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 03:06:43 +0000 (20:06 -0700)]
Make privacy_mode.xml green.

3 years agoEnable warning_on icon for toggleJavaScript.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 05:49:28 +0000 (22:49 -0700)]
Enable warning_on icon for toggleJavaScript.

3 years agoSupport Duck Duck Go searches with JavaScript disabled.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 06:30:37 +0000 (23:30 -0700)]
Support Duck Duck Go searches with JavaScript disabled.

3 years agoSet toggleJavaScript MenuItem as showAsAction="always". Update AboutDialog to close...
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 30 Jan 2016 00:16:53 +0000 (17:16 -0700)]
Set toggleJavaScript MenuItem as showAsAction="always".  Update AboutDialog to close on URL load.

3 years agoCreate Clear Dom Storage and Exit menu items and set launchMode="SingleTask".
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 05:07:43 +0000 (22:07 -0700)]
Create Clear Dom Storage and Exit menu items and set launchMode="SingleTask".

3 years agoDeactavite Back and Forward when they can't be used.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 02:54:31 +0000 (19:54 -0700)]
Deactavite Back and Forward when they can't be used.

3 years agoCreate Cookie menu options.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 23:44:43 +0000 (16:44 -0700)]
Create Cookie menu options.

3 years agoCreate code to toggle Save Form Data, but disable it until database storage is implem...
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 22:23:29 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
Create code to toggle Save Form Data, but disable it until database storage is implemented.

3 years agoAdd a menu item to toggle DOM Storage.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 20:54:51 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
Add a menu item to toggle DOM Storage.

3 years agoAdd a menu item to toggle JavaScript.
Soren Stoutner [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 03:48:35 +0000 (20:48 -0700)]
Add a menu item to toggle JavaScript.

3 years agoRemove webview error message toast.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 20:06:27 +0000 (13:06 -0700)]
Remove webview error message toast.

3 years agoAdd email address to copyright headers.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 03:30:12 +0000 (20:30 -0700)]
Add email address to copyright headers.

3 years agoAdd copyright and GPLv3+ licensing information. Create an About AlertDialog.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 00:22:20 +0000 (17:22 -0700)]
Add copyright and GPLv3+ licensing information.  Create an About AlertDialog.

3 years agoCreate an "Add to Home Screen" AlertDialog.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 05:36:17 +0000 (22:36 -0700)]
Create an "Add to Home Screen" AlertDialog.

3 years agoEnable full screen video.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 23:57:34 +0000 (16:57 -0700)]
Enable full screen video.

3 years agoRemove unnecessary imports.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 22:11:58 +0000 (15:11 -0700)]
Remove unnecessary imports.

3 years agoEnable downloading of files.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 22:05:01 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
Enable downloading of files.

3 years agoRefine progressBar height. Create onReceivedError toast.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 18:22:20 +0000 (11:22 -0700)]
Refine progressBar height.  Create onReceivedError toast.

3 years agoBump minSdkVersion from 8 to 10.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 22:32:02 +0000 (15:32 -0700)]
Bump minSdkVersion from 8 to 10.

3 years agoRemove the static member variables, converting two of them to private member variables.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 22:26:34 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
Remove the static member variables, converting two of them to private member variables.

3 years agoAdd menu items for copy, paste, and share URL.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 20:57:47 +0000 (13:57 -0700)]
Add menu items for copy, paste, and share URL.

3 years agoRemove app bar scrolling because it broke pinch to zoom and some web pages.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 03:38:44 +0000 (20:38 -0700)]
Remove app bar scrolling because it broke pinch to zoom and some web pages.

3 years agoRemove swipe to refresh and add app bar scrolling (which appear to not be compatible...
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 03:16:58 +0000 (20:16 -0700)]
Remove swipe to refresh and add app bar scrolling (which appear to not be compatible when using a webview).  Add a refresh menu entry.

3 years agoAdd some TODOs for scrolling the app bar.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 23:56:44 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
Add some TODOs for scrolling the app bar.

3 years agoMove favoriteIcon, urlTextBox, and progressBar to a custom view in the app bar.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 23:09:50 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
Move favoriteIcon, urlTextBox, and progressBar to a custom view in the app bar.

3 years agoUpdate the launcher and the default favorite icons.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 21:35:13 +0000 (14:35 -0700)]
Update the launcher and the default favorite icons.

3 years agoSuppress Android Studio's SetJavaScriptEnabled warning.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 21:02:19 +0000 (14:02 -0700)]
Suppress Android Studio's SetJavaScriptEnabled warning.

3 years agoAdd a ternary operator to unformattedUrl.get() to remove a warning about possible...
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 20:57:19 +0000 (13:57 -0700)]
Add a ternary operator to unformattedUrl.get() to remove a warning about possible null pointer exceptions.

3 years agoScale favoriteIcon to 64 x 64 pixels.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 16:00:22 +0000 (09:00 -0700)]
Scale favoriteIcon to 64 x 64 pixels.

3 years agoFix the updating of urlTextBox.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 15:44:32 +0000 (08:44 -0700)]
Fix the updating of urlTextBox.

3 years agoAdd the favorite icon to the addressBarLinearLayout.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 24 Oct 2015 07:44:55 +0000 (00:44 -0700)]
Add the favorite icon to the addressBarLinearLayout.

3 years agoBegin working on the favorite icon.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 23 Oct 2015 17:11:28 +0000 (10:11 -0700)]
Begin working on the favorite icon.

3 years agoRemove label from the action bar.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 23:30:15 +0000 (16:30 -0700)]
Remove label from the action bar.

3 years agoRemove the "Go" button.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 22:59:10 +0000 (15:59 -0700)]
Remove the "Go" button.

3 years agoAdd icons to the menu items.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 22:27:37 +0000 (15:27 -0700)]
Add icons to the menu items.

3 years agoUpdate urlTextBox when the forward or back buttons are pressed.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 20:50:17 +0000 (13:50 -0700)]
Update urlTextBox when the forward or back buttons are pressed.

3 years agoImplement swipe to refresh.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 21:49:49 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
Implement swipe to refresh.

3 years agoMove the progress bar from the top of the WebView to the bottom of the address bar.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 17:12:34 +0000 (10:12 -0700)]
Move the progress bar from the top of the WebView to the bottom of the address bar.

3 years agoAllow search from the URL bar.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 04:04:21 +0000 (21:04 -0700)]
Allow search from the URL bar.

3 years agoAdd menu entry for home.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 22:12:39 +0000 (15:12 -0700)]
Add menu entry for home.