PrivacyBrowser.git
3 years agoRelease 1.12. v1.12
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 20:36:21 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
Release 1.12.

3 years agoPrepare changelog for 1.12 release.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 18:52:56 +0000 (11:52 -0700)]
Prepare changelog for 1.12 release.

3 years agoAdd a forward and back history list. Resolves https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/24.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 18:07:32 +0000 (11:07 -0700)]
Add a forward and back history list.  Resolves https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/24.

3 years agoHide the keyboard when the navigation menu opens. Fixes https://redmine.stoutner...
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 19:35:42 +0000 (12:35 -0700)]
Hide the keyboard when the navigation menu opens.  Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/68.

3 years agoDisable `Back` and `Forward` in the navigation menu if they are not available. Fixes...
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 19:29:35 +0000 (12:29 -0700)]
Disable `Back` and `Forward` in the navigation menu if they are not available.  Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/20

3 years agoUpdated German translations provided by Aaron Gerlach <aaron@gerlach.com>.
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 18:34:03 +0000 (11:34 -0700)]
Updated German translations provided by Aaron Gerlach <aaron@gerlach.com>.

3 years agoImplement context menus for links and images. Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com...
Soren Stoutner [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 02:43:37 +0000 (19:43 -0700)]
Implement context menus for links and images.  Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/10 and https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/63.

3 years agoImplement find on page. https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/9
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 17:35:42 +0000 (10:35 -0700)]
Implement find on page.  https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/9

3 years agoMinor gramatical addition to the Free Privacy Policy. Change to `firebase-ads` for...
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 08:34:27 +0000 (01:34 -0700)]
Minor gramatical addition to the Free Privacy Policy.  Change to `firebase-ads` for the free flavor.

3 years agoMore intelligent parsing of the Content-Disposition header to prevent crashing while...
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 07:30:21 +0000 (00:30 -0700)]
More intelligent parsing of the Content-Disposition header to prevent crashing while downloading some files.

3 years agoPartial Find on Page implementation. Fix crash on SSLCertificateError for API <...
Soren Stoutner [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 06:54:05 +0000 (23:54 -0700)]
Partial Find on Page implementation.  Fix crash on SSLCertificateError for API <= 22.

3 years agoCompletely remove Privacy Browser from RAM after exit. Updated German translations...
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 14:32:19 +0000 (07:32 -0700)]
Completely remove Privacy Browser from RAM after exit.  Updated German translations provided by Aaron Gerlach <aaron@gerlach.com>.

3 years agoRelease 1.11. v1.11
Soren Stoutner [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 04:43:20 +0000 (21:43 -0700)]
Release 1.11.

3 years agoTemporarially disable Find on Page until the feature is completed.
Soren Stoutner [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 04:21:12 +0000 (21:21 -0700)]
Temporarially disable Find on Page until the feature is completed.

3 years agoFix a bug introduced in v1.10 that consumed enormous amounts of CPU by calling `inval...
Soren Stoutner [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 04:18:11 +0000 (21:18 -0700)]
Fix a bug introduced in v1.10 that consumed enormous amounts of CPU by calling `invalidateOptionsMenu()` in a loop from `onCreateOptionsMenu()`.

3 years agoSwitch to AppCompatDialogFragment for dialogs that return values due to crashes in...
Soren Stoutner [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 03:09:18 +0000 (20:09 -0700)]
Switch to AppCompatDialogFragment for dialogs that return values due to crashes in API <= 23 after switching to target API 24.  Fix downloading of files crash on API <= 23.

3 years agoPartial Find on Page implimentation.
Soren Stoutner [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 00:28:58 +0000 (17:28 -0700)]
Partial Find on Page implimentation.

3 years agoMake file download names more accurate. Updated German translation provided by Aaron...
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 19:42:20 +0000 (12:42 -0700)]
Make file download names more accurate.  Updated German translation provided by Aaron Gerlach <aaron@gerlach.com>.

3 years agoEnable printing.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 20:14:58 +0000 (13:14 -0700)]
Enable printing.

3 years agoRemove lint errors in non-java files. Fix download dialog when download size is...
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:10:10 +0000 (16:10 -0700)]
Remove lint errors in non-java files.  Fix download dialog when download size is unknown.  Only apply default font zoom on initial load.

3 years agoFix duplication of images for localizations. Updated German translation provided...
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:31:51 +0000 (13:31 -0700)]
Fix duplication of images for localizations.  Updated German translation provided by Aaron Gerlach <aaron@gerlach.com>.

3 years agoRefactor the code to make all the Java files lint free.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 00:09:47 +0000 (17:09 -0700)]
Refactor the code to make all the Java files lint free.

3 years agoBump target API to 24, which includes multi-window support.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 17:52:52 +0000 (10:52 -0700)]
Bump target API to 24, which includes multi-window support.

Bump target API to 24, which includes multi-window support.

3 years agoRelease 1.10. v1.10
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 07:40:57 +0000 (00:40 -0700)]
Release 1.10.

3 years agoUse the last path segment in the URLs as the default download file name if `Content...
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 06:55:33 +0000 (23:55 -0700)]
Use the last path segment in the URLs as the default download file name if `Content-Disposition` is `null`.

3 years agoImplement Orbot proxy support. Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/26.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 05:15:07 +0000 (22:15 -0700)]
Implement Orbot proxy support.  Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/26.

3 years agoAdd a user agent for Safari on OS X.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 03:23:12 +0000 (20:23 -0700)]
Add a user agent for Safari on OS X.

3 years agoRemove the third-party cookies icon from the list of additional icons to display...
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 03:15:41 +0000 (20:15 -0700)]
Remove the third-party cookies icon from the list of additional icons to display on the `AppBar`.

3 years agoUpdate German translation provided by Aaron Gerlach <aaron@gerlach.com>
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 00:04:26 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
Update German translation provided by Aaron Gerlach <aaron@gerlach.com>

3 years agoAdd a download file `AlertDialog` that allows setting the download file name. Fixes...
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 23:17:42 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
Add a download file `AlertDialog` that allows setting the download file name.  Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/58 and https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/59.

3 years agoAdd a DNT option and turn it on by default. Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/30
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:30:31 +0000 (19:30 -0700)]
Add a DNT option and turn it on by default.  Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/30

3 years agoUpdate the list of user agents and add Safari on iOS 10.
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 22:29:25 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
Update the list of user agents and add Safari on iOS 10.

3 years agoAdd StartPage and Qwant to the search engines list.
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 21:28:16 +0000 (14:28 -0700)]
Add StartPage and Qwant to the search engines list.

3 years agoCommit missing icons to the repository.
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 20:37:34 +0000 (13:37 -0700)]
Commit missing icons to the repository.

3 years agoUpdate German translation. Finish optional app bar icons implementation.
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 20:32:51 +0000 (13:32 -0700)]
Update German translation.  Finish optional app bar icons implementation.

3 years agoPartial additional action button icons implementation.
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 17:00:38 +0000 (10:00 -0700)]
Partial additional action button icons implementation.

3 years agoRelease 1.9.1. v1.9.1
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 15:54:00 +0000 (08:54 -0700)]
Release 1.9.1.

3 years agoChange asset image links to use relative paths so the project will build on F-Droid.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 15:44:53 +0000 (08:44 -0700)]
Change asset image links to use relative paths so the project will build on F-Droid.

3 years agoRelease 1.9. v1.9
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 21:12:28 +0000 (14:12 -0700)]
Release 1.9.

3 years agoRefactor About:Version code to remove unicode literal codes in strings.xml.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 20:47:54 +0000 (13:47 -0700)]
Refactor About:Version code to remove unicode literal codes in strings.xml.

3 years agoView SSL certificates and errors.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 18:34:32 +0000 (11:34 -0700)]
View SSL certificates and errors.

3 years agoCreate controls for font size.
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:37:21 +0000 (13:37 -0700)]
Create controls for font size.

3 years agoMake basic progress with the `X-Requested-With` header.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 05:42:15 +0000 (22:42 -0700)]
Make basic progress with the `X-Requested-With` header.

3 years agoFix the navigation drawer after exiting a full screen video. https://redmine.stoutne...
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 04:55:44 +0000 (21:55 -0700)]
Fix the navigation drawer after exiting a full screen video.  https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/28

3 years agoHandle `mailto:` links. Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/14
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 00:27:29 +0000 (17:27 -0700)]
Handle `mailto:` links.  Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/14

3 years agoReword Tor Guide.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 22:03:36 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
Reword Tor Guide.

3 years agoDelete Unusued Files.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 21:59:05 +0000 (14:59 -0700)]
Delete Unusued Files.

3 years agoFix CRLF Problems.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 21:54:38 +0000 (14:54 -0700)]
Fix CRLF Problems.

3 years agoVarious updates to Guide files.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 21:44:01 +0000 (14:44 -0700)]
Various updates to Guide files.

3 years agoGerman translation by Aaron Gerlach <aaron@gerlach.com>.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 21:17:11 +0000 (14:17 -0700)]
German translation by Aaron Gerlach <aaron@gerlach.com>.

3 years agoFix crashing when creating or editing bookmarks with no favorite icon. Fixes https...
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 17:34:23 +0000 (10:34 -0700)]
Fix crashing when creating or editing bookmarks with no favorite icon.  Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/47

3 years agoSupport Chromebooks that don't have a touch screen.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 23:32:24 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
Support Chromebooks that don't have a touch screen.

3 years agoRelease 1.8. v1.8
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 12:14:56 +0000 (05:14 -0700)]
Release 1.8.

3 years agoAdd the ability to move bookmarks to folders.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 11:43:51 +0000 (04:43 -0700)]
Add the ability to move bookmarks to folders.

3 years agoAdd the ability to create and edit bookmark folders.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 20:44:38 +0000 (13:44 -0700)]
Add the ability to create and edit bookmark folders.

3 years agoAdd the ability to reorder bookmarks.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 04:22:49 +0000 (21:22 -0700)]
Add the ability to reorder bookmarks.

3 years agoAdd the ability to select all bookmarks.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 18:48:13 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
Add the ability to select all bookmarks.

3 years agoAdd the ability to edit bookmarks.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 22:21:02 +0000 (15:21 -0700)]
Add the ability to edit bookmarks.

3 years agoAdd the ability to delete bookmarks.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 02:48:28 +0000 (19:48 -0700)]
Add the ability to delete bookmarks.

3 years agoInitial bookmarks implementation. Fix for Custom User Agent not working. https...
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 05:02:37 +0000 (22:02 -0700)]
Initial bookmarks implementation.  Fix for Custom User Agent not working.  https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/40

3 years agoAdd controls for form data. Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/29
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 19:13:02 +0000 (12:13 -0700)]
Add controls for form data.  Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/29

3 years agoTrim white spaces from the beginning and end of the URL before loading. Fixes https...
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 14:58:46 +0000 (07:58 -0700)]
Trim white spaces from the beginning and end of the URL before loading.  Fixes https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/33

3 years agoRelease 1.7. v1.7
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 20:17:25 +0000 (13:17 -0700)]
Release 1.7.

3 years agoBump minSdkVersion to 19 due to WebView security problems for API <=18.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:26:07 +0000 (12:26 -0700)]
Bump minSdkVersion to 19 due to WebView security problems for API <=18.

3 years agoAdd the Guide.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:02:45 +0000 (12:02 -0700)]
Add the Guide.

3 years agoFix custom search URLs for translations.
Soren Stoutner [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 17:46:36 +0000 (10:46 -0700)]
Fix custom search URLs for translations.

3 years agoFix the styling of the About tabs and AppBar.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 05:04:45 +0000 (22:04 -0700)]
Fix the styling of the About tabs and AppBar.

3 years agoCreate the About:Links tab.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 21:32:35 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
Create the About:Links tab.

3 years agoCreate the About:Contributors tab.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 21:17:38 +0000 (14:17 -0700)]
Create the About:Contributors tab.

3 years agoUpdate the information in About:License, including adding images.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 20:45:26 +0000 (13:45 -0700)]
Update the information in About:License, including adding images.

3 years agoProgram Clear and Exit to clear the cache and the back/forward history.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 18:15:52 +0000 (11:15 -0700)]
Program Clear and Exit to clear the cache and the back/forward history.

3 years agoPopulate the About:Changelog tab.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 03:32:42 +0000 (20:32 -0700)]
Populate the About:Changelog tab.

3 years agoPopulate the About:Privacy Policy tab.
Soren Stoutner [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 02:22:57 +0000 (19:22 -0700)]
Populate the About:Privacy Policy tab.

3 years agoPopulate the About:Permissions tab.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 21:24:54 +0000 (14:24 -0700)]
Populate the About:Permissions tab.

3 years agoCreate a TabLayout for About and populate the Version tab.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 31 May 2016 04:49:23 +0000 (21:49 -0700)]
Create a TabLayout for About and populate the Version tab.

3 years agoUpdate EditText input options.
Soren Stoutner [Tue, 24 May 2016 05:36:17 +0000 (22:36 -0700)]
Update EditText input options.

3 years agoFix drawer toggle icon problems on rotate. https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/19
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 19 May 2016 04:32:42 +0000 (21:32 -0700)]
Fix drawer toggle icon problems on rotate.  https://redmine.stoutner.com/issues/19

3 years agoUpdate adView to use a SMART_BANNER for the free flavor.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 19 May 2016 04:25:17 +0000 (21:25 -0700)]
Update adView to use a SMART_BANNER for the free flavor.

3 years agoRemove unneeded Snackbars.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 19 May 2016 00:40:31 +0000 (17:40 -0700)]
Remove unneeded Snackbars.

3 years agoMark which strings cannot be translated because they are used in code.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 18 May 2016 22:53:42 +0000 (15:53 -0700)]
Mark which strings cannot be translated because they are used in code.

3 years agoRelease 1.6. v1.6
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 11 May 2016 22:14:15 +0000 (15:14 -0700)]
Release 1.6.

3 years agoAdd preference for customizing the user agent.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 11 May 2016 22:00:54 +0000 (15:00 -0700)]
Add preference for customizing the user agent.

3 years agoAllow customization of the search URLs.
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 6 May 2016 23:25:28 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
Allow customization of the search URLs.

3 years agoRelease 1.5. v1.5
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 6 May 2016 03:05:16 +0000 (20:05 -0700)]
Release 1.5.

3 years agoCreate preference to disable swipe to refresh when not desired. Remove -standard...
Soren Stoutner [Fri, 6 May 2016 03:04:05 +0000 (20:04 -0700)]
Create preference to disable swipe to refresh when not desired.  Remove -standard and -free from flavor version names.

3 years agoRelease version 1.4. v1.4-standard
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 07:13:44 +0000 (00:13 -0700)]
Release version 1.4.

3 years agoAdd a SharedPreferencesChangeListener.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 06:56:09 +0000 (23:56 -0700)]
Add a SharedPreferencesChangeListener.

3 years agoAdd controls for third-party cookies.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 03:24:57 +0000 (20:24 -0700)]
Add controls for third-party cookies.
Migrate the SettingsActivity to a SettingsFragment.

3 years agoMove fullScreenVideoFrameLayout outside of the CoordinatorLayout so that full screen...
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 21:26:25 +0000 (14:26 -0700)]
Move fullScreenVideoFrameLayout outside of the CoordinatorLayout so that full screen videos cover the entire screen.

3 years agoRelease version 1.3. v1.3-standard
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 23:36:21 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
Release version 1.3.

3 years agoUpdate icons (javascript_enabled, warning, privacy_mode, and about).
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 23:09:23 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
Update icons (javascript_enabled, warning, privacy_mode, and about).

3 years agoInitial implementation of the navigation drawer.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 22:28:07 +0000 (15:28 -0700)]
Initial implementation of the navigation drawer.

3 years agoCreate a blank navigation drawer.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 03:12:27 +0000 (20:12 -0700)]
Create a blank navigation drawer.

3 years agoRelease version 1.2. v1.2
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:55:38 +0000 (12:55 -0700)]
Release version 1.2.

3 years agoUser Preeminence: only update the urlTextBox if the user is not typing in it.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:48:56 +0000 (12:48 -0700)]
User Preeminence: only update the urlTextBox if the user is not typing in it.

3 years agoBump minSdkVersion from 10 to 15. Privacy Browser was crashing in the API 10 emulator.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:07:42 +0000 (12:07 -0700)]
Bump minSdkVersion from 10 to 15.  Privacy Browser was crashing in the API 10 emulator.

3 years agoUpdate Privacy Mode icons and convert toasts to snackbars.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 00:31:08 +0000 (17:31 -0700)]
Update Privacy Mode icons and convert toasts to snackbars.

3 years agoUpdate launcher icons to make them slightly larger.
Soren Stoutner [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 22:47:39 +0000 (15:47 -0700)]
Update launcher icons to make them slightly larger.

3 years agoRemove *.apk files from the respoitory. v1.1
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 05:23:27 +0000 (22:23 -0700)]
Remove *.apk files from the respoitory.

3 years agoRemove *.iml files from the repository.
Soren Stoutner [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 05:22:02 +0000 (22:22 -0700)]
Remove *.iml files from the repository.